• 00Days
  • 00Hour
  • 00Min
  • 00Sec
More info
9:00 pm

January 12, 2019

9PM – “Pay What You Want”

August is a collaborative project with music written by Vargas and arranged by the group, Theresa Redmond, Michael Pierce, William Wright, and Bailey Budnik. The group formed near the end of May, 2017, through the music department at Aquinas College in Grand Rapids, MI. Before the current group came together, Vargas collaborated with other musicians and released an E.P. in September of 2016 called “Tabula Rasa”.

Most of August has been trained in music at a collegiate level and it has given their music a technically refined sound. The combination of varying styles led to their own distinct genre of Modern R&B.